Logo Image
return to the previous page





report offensive content
click to view site

click to view site


text version




SPC Meeting dates

WODC News Releases

Swerford Christmas

The Queens 90th

Swerford Gardens

Garden Photos

Council Proposals

Swerford VH

Swerford Parish

PC Election

Village hall

Village Hall Diary

Parish Council

Swerford Whos Who

swift boxes

St Marys today

Swerford Orchard

Swerford Castle

Landscape sleuth

Leighs snow pics

Wills snow pics

Swerford Chapel

David Cameron


Swerford WI

Swerford Mayday

50s Memories


Jenny Tustian MBE

Garden Highlights

bookmark this website print this page    
Whos Who and Who Does What in Swerford

Parish Council

Chairman:- Johnathan Drinkwater(email: jonathandrinkwater@talk21.com )Chairman Elect: John Chaplin (email: johnbchaplin@hotmail.co.uk

Clerk: William Haddon

Co representative on village hall committee:- Leonard Tustian.(tel: 01608 737 523)

Acting RFO and councillor without portfolio:- Colin Ford (email: colin.m.ford@btinternet.com)

Village Hall Committee

Chairwoman:-Charlotte Douglass

Treasurer:- John Chaplin

Secretary:- Kate Campion

Bookings Clerk/Keyholder:01608 737155 Charlotte Douglass.

Other members: June Haigh,Roy Haigh, Gavin Strachan, Alex Stanton, Leonard Tustian (parish council rep) Charles Campion (PCC rep)

Playing Fields Committee

Chairwoman:- Jayne Ford

Treasurer:- Alex Stanton

Members: Sarah Heath

Benefice Ministry Team

Rector:- The Rev'd John Acreman

Associate Minister:- The Rev'd Wendy Cunningham (with special responsibility for Swerford)

Licensed Lay Minister:- Mrs Janet Collins

Lay Pastoral Minister in Swerford:- Jennifer Tustian

Church Wardens of St Mary's:- Charles Campion, Jennifer Tustian

District Church Council

Members:- Charles Campion,Leigh Warr, Jennifer Tustian

St Mary's Bells

Tower Captain:- Sally Austin

Swerford Charity

Chairman:- John Acreman(Rector)

Secretary: Jonathan Warr.

Kate Campion

Banbury Guardian Correspondent:- Jane Abbott

Swerford website & newsletter:- Maggie Chaplin