Search the Site
Create a Site
Read the News
Whats On

Cassington Parish Council

Cassington Parish Council comprises of five councillors. Elections take place every four years and were last held in May 2014. The council meets once a month in the Village Hall, usually on the first Thursday of each month. The agenda is displayed a few days prior to the meeting on notice boards (outside the school and on Bell Lane). The agenda on display gives the date of the next monthís meeting. Members of the public are warmly invited to attend council meetings. Meetings start at 7.30 p.m and there are opportunities for members of the public to speak and ask questions. The minutes of previous meetings can be found in the Cassington Newsletter.

The councilís business includes maintenance of the village greens, burial grounds, war memorial and Elms Rd play area. It also has the opportunity to respond to official consultations e.g. on new policies of west Oxfordshire District Council, the County Council and the Government. It is also consulted over planning applications and alcohol licensing. It keeps in touch with the police and holds an annual parish meeting when all village groups are encouraged to report on their activities.

Chairman: Cllr. Hugh Thomas

20, The Green, Cassington, Witney, Oxon. OX29 4DG.

Tel (07771) 714817

Cllr. Julie Perrin

Triwood, 44 Eynsham Rd, Cassington OX29 4DH

Cllr. Barbara King

9, St Peterís Close, Cassington, Witney, OX29 4DX

Cllr. Dave Butlin

The Squirrels, Bell Lane, Cassington OX29 4DS

The Clerk to the Council: Tracey Cameron

Tel (01993) 622750

Thames Water Meeting

Click here

February 2018 Minutes

Click here

March 2018 Minutes

Click here

April 2018 Minutes

Click here

May 2018 Minutes

Click here

June 2018 Minutes

Click here

July 2018 Minutes

Click here

August 2018 Minutes

Click here

September 2018 Minutes

Click here

October 2018 Minutes

Click here

November 2018 Minutes

Click here

December 2018 Minutes

Click here

Graphic version of this page