Logo Image
return to the previous page





report offensive content
click to view site

click to view site


text version

join the mailing list



Cassington WI

Village Newsletter

Village Hall

About Cassington

Latest news


Emergency websites

Community Safety


Parish Council

Local amenities

Primary School


Youth matters

Cassington Church

Childhood memories


Bike Night

Sports and Social

Tennis Club

Young Dementia UK


Air Ambulance


Eynsham Online

bookmark this website print this page    
Cassington Parish Council

Cassington Parish Council comprises of five councillors. Elections take place every four years and were last held in May 2014. The council meets once a month in the Village Hall, usually on the first Thursday of each month. The agenda is displayed a few days prior to the meeting on notice boards (outside the school and on Bell Lane). The agenda on display gives the date of the next month’s meeting. Members of the public are warmly invited to attend council meetings. Meetings start at 7.30 p.m and there are opportunities for members of the public to speak and ask questions. The minutes of previous meetings can be found in the Cassington Newsletter.

The council’s business includes maintenance of the village greens, burial grounds, war memorial and Elms Rd play area. It also has the opportunity to respond to official consultations e.g. on new policies of west Oxfordshire District Council, the County Council and the Government. It is also consulted over planning applications and alcohol licensing. It keeps in touch with the police and holds an annual parish meeting when all village groups are encouraged to report on their activities.

Chairman Cllr Hugh Thomas 20, The Green , Cassington, Witney, Oxon. OX29 4DG. Tel 07771714817

Cllr Julie Perrin
Triwood, 44 Eynsham Rd, Cassington OX29 4DH Tel (01865) 881716

Cllr. Anna Thomas Thornfield, The Green, Cassington, Witney, OX29 4BW Tel (01865) 880418

Cllr . Barbara King 9, St Peter’s Close, Cassington, Witney, OX29 4DX Tel 01865 883058

The Clerk to the Council: David Casey Tel (01993) 891347

cassingtoncl they frequently attend parish council meetings:

West Oxfordshire District– councillors for the Cassington, E Bablockhythe, Northmoor, Oxon, OX29 5AT Telephone: 01865 880028

Cllr. Ed James New House, Chilbridge Road, Eynsham, Oxon, OX29 4BE Tel: 01865 731009

Cllr Peter Emery 5, Acre End Close, Eynsham ,Oxon, OX29 4AB Tel 01865 731199
Cllr. Charles Mathew Oxfordshire County Council Parsonage House, Stanton Harcourt. , Witney, OX29 5RP, 01865 882205